Meet our committee from Moorhead

Megan Warneke.jpg

Megan Warneke - Organizing Intern

Class: I have a lot of it, but I'm currently a Junior

Age: 21 but I'm a grandma at heart

Hometown: Zumbrota, MN "The only Zumbrota in the world" is the town motto

Fun Fact: I love watching Graduation ceremonies for some reason. I will never turn down the opportunity to watch a good ole' graduation ceremony. That would actually be a good date idea in my opinion.

Favorite movie: I'm channeling my inner grandma, but anything with that Richard Gere. I still think he's handsome at the ripe age of 65.

Favorite color: I usually say I don't have one, just to be fair to all the other colors

Place I wish to travel: I want to say sometime in my life "I've been everywhere, man" but if I had to pick, I'd pick Egypt

Alheen Mahmud - Issue Specialist

Class: I am a junior at MSUM.

Hometown: While I consider Moorhead my hometown, I was born in Damascus, Syria and lived there for about two years.

Fun Fact: I legally, have two names because my name ended up being misspelled as it was translated to English.

Favorite Movie: is Spirited Away.

Favorite Color: Teal

Place I wish to travel: I hope to road trip across the all the states.

 

 

Nilufar Turaeva - Issue Specialist

Class: Junior

Age: 23

Hometown: Djizakh Uzbekistan

Fun fact: Can think in 4 languages at the same time

Favorite Movie: Focus

Favorite color: white

 

 

Lillie Ellen - PR Specialist

Age: Technically 21

Class: Junior experiencing the senior slide. Advertising major.

Hometown: Minneapolis

Fun fact: I have zero talent

Favorite movie: Alice in wonderland!

Favorite color: Burgundy, green and black but not all together!

                                                              Place I’d like to travel: Egypt or France. I’m convinced my future husband is                                                                   there.

David Andrew Kujawa - Legislative Specialist

Class: Senior

Age: 22

Hometown: Rochester, Minnesota

Fun Fact: I’ve cooked a Thanksgiving turkey in a dorm kitchen in England, and it was delicious.

Favorite Movie: Pulp Fiction

Favorite Color: Blue

Place I wish to travel: Korea, preferably the Republic of Korea

 

Lexi Byler.jpg

Lexi Byler - Diversity Specialist

Class: I'm a super senior. Five years is better than four. That's the motto I'm going with anyway.

Age: I'm 22 3/4 to be exact.

Hometown: I'm from Hudson, WI.  I'm one of the biggest Packer fans in the world. Don't fight me on this.

Fun Fact: I've touched Tyga. I'm not sure if I should be proud of that or not.

Favorite Movie: Since I grew up playing hockey, my gut answer is "Miracle on Ice." Some people memorize lyrics to their favorite song. And then there's me, who can read lines to the entire "Miracle on Ice" movie.

Favorite Color: Sunset orange specifically. No offense to regular orange, but it's just a bit too much. 

Place I'd like to Travel: Surprise! I'm Swedish. Since I'm black, that usually isn't people's first guess. When I was younger, part of my family who still lives in Sweden came to Minnesota to visit so I'd like to return the favor. It would be awesome to visit a place where my ancestry comes from.

Lille Jones